Bouncing Bunnies and the Sony Bravia Ad

Sony Bravia Ad

Well it’s here. And I’ve been away for a while. But it’s been worth the wait. (For the ad, not my ramblings). Who said claymation was dead? Anyway, here it is. And it’s just lovely.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CLUAbkRUvVQ

2 responses to “Bouncing Bunnies and the Sony Bravia Ad

  1. I was actually kinda disappointed when i finally saw this. Haven’t checked out the YouTube link yet but saw it on TV and felt it really lacked the impact of the balls & flat spots. Don’t get me wrong, it looks great and is an impressive feat. But I think I’ve seen so much CGI that something like this loses a lot of impact. In fact, were it not for all the stills I’d be cynical that it wasn’t fake claymation. Shame really. If only they made one drum along to Phil Collins…

  2. I must admit I wasn’t disappointed in the least. Especially the 1 min 30 sec version. And I also like the fact that they probably could’ve CGIed it but didn’t. That budget won’t spend itself!

Leave a Reply

